Meet Your Counselor

Admissions Counselors at the University of the Arts are here to help guide you through the application process, and provide information about our school and its programs. Our Admissions Counselors also travel throughout the U.S. and internationally to visit high schools, community colleges, National Portfolio Days and other recruitment events. In the office, Admissions Counselors present daily information sessions for visitors on our campus tours, do preliminary and official portfolio reviews for freshmen applying to our College of Art, Media & Design programs, and process applications for all undergraduate and graduate applicants.

To speak to an Admissions Counselor, call the Office of Admissions at 800-616-ARTS, ext. 6049 or 215-717-6049, or e-mail admissions@uarts.edu. You can also contact an Admissions Counselor directly via the contact information listed below. We look forward to hearing from you!

 

Kate Arillo

Admissions Counselor
karillo@uarts.edu
215.717.6017

Liz Boyd

Assistant Director of Admissions
eboyd@uarts.edu
215.717.6041

Timothy Ford

Regional Admissions Counselor
tford@uarts.edu
215.717.6247

Joshua Hey

Admissions Counselor
heyj@uarts.edu
215.717.6034

Katy Hoyt

Admissions Counselor
hoytk@uarts.edu
215.717.6033

Sam Mera

Admissions Counselor
smera@uarts.edu
215.717.6044

Stephanie Shade

Admissions Counselor
shades@uarts.edu
215.717.6038 

Michael Smith

Associate Director of Admissions
msmith@uarts.edu
215.717.6035

Stacey Vascavage

Assistant Director for Regional Recruitment
svascavage@uarts.edu
215.717.6246