Hearing Advisors

Many students that participate in the conduct process have a lot of questions, while the FAQs on our website aim to answer those questions, many students find our Advisors to be most helpful.

Advisors have gone through a training process to better understand the format of our meetings, questioning process and campus policies. If a student is interested in contacting an Advisor, they can do so by searching the attached list of advisor emails. If you choose to work with an Advisor, please let your Hearing Officer know at least 24 hours in advance of your meeting.

Role of Hearing Adviser
Students may contact a Hearing Advisor if they have questions they prefer to ask a peer or want support during their meeting. Students and staff have completed training to serve as advisors and you may find them a valuable resource as you prepare for your hearing. The Hearing Advisor's role is to provide guidance to the respondent with regards to what to expect, reviewing the charges and preparing for questions. If you chose to work with an advisor, you need to let your Hearing Officer know 24 hours in advance of your hearing.

Conduct Advisers
Name Faculty, Staff or Student UArts Email
Drew Applegate  [Senior, Animation] Student aapplegate@uarts.edu
Nia Benjamin  [Junior, Acting] Student nbenjamin@uarts.edu
Tiffany Bunch [Sophmore, Acting] Student tbunch@uarts.edu
Nathan Clemenson [Senior, Musical Theater] Student nclemenson@uarts.edu
Jenny Fernandez [Senior, Musical Theater] Student jfernandez@uarts.edu
Lauren Johns [Senior, Dance] Student ljohns@uarts.edu
Vanessa Miller [Senior, Dance] Student vmiller@uarts.edu
Elexis Morton [Junior, Musical Theater] Student emorton@uarts.edu
Tara Norman [Junior, Musical Theater] Student tnorman@uarts.edu
Liv Rand [Sophmore, Vocal Performance] Student orand@uarts.edu
Giuseppe Sciumbata [Sophmore, Industrial Design] Student gsciumbata@uarts.edu
Josh Thorps [Sophmore, DPP] Student jthorps@uarts.edu
Monica Morris [Senior, Sculpture] Student mmorris@uarts.edu

 

Release of information form >>