Hearing Advisors

Many students that participate in the conduct process have a lot of questions, while the FAQs on our website aim to answer those questions, many students find our Advisers to be most helpful.

Advisers have gone through a training process to better understand the format of our meetings, questioning process and campus policies. If a student is interested in contacting an Adviser, they can do so by searching the attached list of advisers for email and phone number. If you choose to work with an Adviser, please let your Hearing Officer know at least 24 hours in advance of your meeting.

Role of Hearing Adviser
Students may contact a Hearing Adviser if they have questions they prefer to ask a peer or want support during their meeting. Students and staff have completed training to serve as advisers and you may find them a valuable resource as you prepare for your hearing. The Hearing Adviser's role is to provide guidance to the respondent with regards to what to expect, reviewing the charges and preparing for questions. If you chose to work with an adviser, you need to let your Hearing Officer know 24 hours in advance of your hearing.

Conduct Advisers
Name Faculty, Staff or Student UArts Email
Drew Applegate  [Junior, Animation] Student aapplegate@uarts.edu
Nia Benjamin  [Sophmore, Acting] Student nbenjamin@uarts.edu
Chris Donovan  [Senior, Writing for Film & Television] Student cdonovan@uarts.edu
Jenny Fernandez  [Junior, Musical Theater] Student jfernandez@uarts.edu
Cornelius Hawes [Senior, Illustration] Student chawes@uarts.edu
Lauren Johns  [Junior, Dance] Student ljohns@uarts.edu
Andrew Lawson  [Senior, Vocal Performance] Student alawson@uarts.edu
Paige Miller  [Senior, Graphic Design] Student pmiller002@uarts.edu
Vanessa Miller [Junior, Dance] Student vmiller@uarts.edu
Tara Norman [Sophmore, Musical Theater] Student tnorman@uarts.edu
Christina Stefan  [Senior, Industrial Design] Student cstefan@uarts.edu
Nijel Taylor  [Senior, Graphic Design] Student ntaylor001@uarts.edu
Emily Vaughan [Sophmore, Dance] 

Aria Velz [Directing, Playwriting, & Production, Senior]

Student 

Student

evaughan@uarts.edu 

avelz@uarts.edu

 

Release of information form >>