musical theater

Ben Dibble '00 (MT) Parade

News posted on Oct 29 2014

Theater Faculty, Alumni Take Top Honors at 2014 Barrymore Awards

Winners' list includes faculty/alum Ben Dibble BFA '00 (Musical Theater), named Outstanding Leading Actor in a Musical.

BroadwayWorld logo

News posted on Jan 17 2013

Theater Alums Top Winners List for BroadwayWorld Philadelphia Awards

Ahren Potratz BFA '01 (Theater) and Paul Felder BFA '08 (Acting) among 2012 winners.

So You Wanna Be A Superstar

News posted on Nov 07 2012

Theater Alumna Is Contributing Author of Audition Guide

Mara Jill Herman BFA '07 (Musical Theater) offers advice to teens in 'So You Wanna Be A Superstar.'

Scene from Slip/Shot

News posted on Sep 26 2012

Brind School Faculty Win 2012 Barrymore Awards

Senior Lecturer Jacqueline Goldfinger and Guest Lecturer Forrest McClendon are among the winners.

Scene from The Scottsboro Boys starring Forrest McClendon

News posted on Aug 17 2012

Brind School Faculty, Alumni Top List of Barrymore Nominees

Jackie Goldfinger, Rosemary McKelvey, Eric Ebbenga, Forrest McClendon, Justin Jain '04 and Pete Pryor '90 up for awards.

Erin Weaver 02 (Theater) in Xanadu

News posted on Aug 01 2012

Theater Alum Erin Weaver Is Going Places in Leg Warmers and Roller Skates

Lead role in 'Xanadu' at D.C.-area theater kicks 2002 grad's career into high gear.